Friday, June 25, 2021

23rd Annual Community Awards – Nominations Announced

The Meaford Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the nominees for this year’s Community Awards. This year the Chamber took in over 135 nominations recognizing people/groups/businesses across eight award categories. The response was overwhelming, and tells us that recognizing our local stars is important to our community. The Nominees are:

Most Improved Business Award: 2 Go Sushi, Amici’s, Bayside Chrysler, Chamber of Commerce, Chez Gilles Fine Dining, E&R Bulk Bin, Interior Moves, Masse’s Independent Grocery, McGinty’s, Naturally Green Landscaping, No More Knotts Massage Therapy, Pampered Paw Spa, Peak to Shore Adventure, Simply Unique Flowers, The Frauxmagerie, The Kitchen, The Meaford Independent, The Shoe Tree, This ‘n That

Tourism Award: 99.3 FM, Grandma Lambe’s, Chamber of Commerce, This ‘n That, The Apple

Customer Service Award: Amici’s, Bayside Chrysler, Canadian Pet Connection, Chez Gilles Fine Dining, E&R Bulk Bin, Chamber of Commerce, McGinty’s, Meaford Post Office, Scotia Bank, Simply Unique Flowers, The Kitchen, The Shoe Tree, This ‘n That

Agribusiness Award: David Campbell & Gwen McDonald, Eat Local Grey Bruce, Windswept Cider

Special Merit Award: Judy Ward, Marissa Dolotallas, Meaford Food Bank, Rotary Club, Save Georgian Bay, Anglican Church Volunteers (weekly meals prep and delivery), Friends of Meaford Library, Advocates for Memorial Park

The Peter Francis Memorial Award: Amy Teed-Acres, Elizabeth Harris, Gilles Hache, Jesse Fulton, Marissa Dolotallas, Ross Kentner

Business Owner of the Year Award: Gilles Hache – Chez Gilles Fine Dining, Elaine – E&R Bulk Bin, Isabel Archdekin-McInnis – Purrsonally Yours, Grace Morin – Little Wren Hair Studio, Lorne Forder – Canadian Pet Connection, Nancy Ellis – Simply Unique Flowers, The Leeky Canoe, Lynne Hume – This ‘n That

Farmer of the Year: Good Family Farms

The Awards Event has been cancelled but the Chamber are still celebrating the best of our Community. The Award winners will be announced July 1st.

Popular this week

Latest news